Embarrassment, humiliation preserved in family photo albums

Awkward Family Photos

Families are like fudge – mostly sweet with a few nuts.
~Author Unknown 

Martina Strong has assembled eye-popping examples of excruciatingly embarrassing family photos. She used Pinterest, an online pinboard.

Just what the world needs: this family

Mom? Dad? Both?

After scrolling through photo after photo of spectacularly tactless, sometimes painfully hilarious, often what-were-they-thinking? family shots, I’m grateful my family never posed in such epic bad taste.

But judge not lest ye be judged. You may have a few skeletons in your family album.

As a teenager, I discreetly showed my middle finger in a photo of a nice family gathering. Forty-five years later I’m still trying to live that one down.

Then there’s my high school yearbook photo. But who doesn’t have an embarrassing high school yearbook photo? At least they air brushed out my zits.

My yearbook photo isn't quite this humiliating

But nothing I’ve ever seen compares to the uber-embarrassing photos, and lots of them, at Awkward Family Photos.

Check it out. And hope a family member hasn’t posted that photo of you (you know the one I mean).

One thought on “Embarrassment, humiliation preserved in family photo albums

  1. Steve says:

    The Awkward Family Photos website has tons of hilarious, acutely embarrassing, utterly humiliating photos and videos. Family pets are not spared!
    http://awkwardfamilyphotos.com/

Leave a Reply

