Quotes To Live By

I exchanged emails today with Kathleen Henry in the California Dept. of Health.

My question had to do with a prescription drug program from the state that may help me afford to buy meds for my wife. Kathleen not only promptly answered my first email, but gave me just the information I wanted.

It really lifted my spirits.

Then I noticed this quote at the end of her email:

“You cannot direct the wind, but you can adjust the sails.”
Author unknown

Sort of a take off on the Serenity Prayer:

God grant me the serenity
To accept the things I cannot change
Courage to change the things I can
And the wisdom to know the difference

Leave a Reply

